English Channel Swim 2014: Blog Underway!

Image

Hi Everyone!

Thanks for checking out my blog!!! My name is Paige Christie (Smith College ’15) and I am attempting a solo crossing of the English Channel this August 2014!

Many of my family, friends, coaches, and classmates have asked that I keep them posted on my training progress. I decided to create this blog to post updates so you can all be a part of the English Channel journey!

Feel free to read, follow and post! Also check out the “About and Contact” by clicking on the red circle with 3 lines on the top right of the page which leads to a drop down bar, for more information on why I decided to do the swim, as well as make donations.

A big thank you thus far to:

  • My parents, brother, extended family and friends (the worlds greatest/ my heroes)!
  • Coach Kim Bierwert (the mastermind) and the Bierwert family.
  • The Smith College Swimming and Diving Team (The Wild Bunch/my second family).
  • Smith College and the athletics department, philosophy department and devoted alumnae.
  • Ika Kovacikova, Mackenzie Bradley, Emma Reim (all successfully crossed the English Channel/Channel Godmothers).
  • My Smith College associates (who motivate and inspire me daily).

Your support makes this dream a reality and I am forever grateful for your dedication and generosity.

More to come soon!

Best,

Paige

 

 

24 thoughts on “English Channel Swim 2014: Blog Underway!

  1. Emily says:

    Yeah Paige!!! I miss training with you. The pool is so lonely, and doing long sets is boring without you. xoxo Em

  2. Cindy Guilfoy says:

    Paige, I wish you the best of luck and send you bunches and bunches of good wishes! You are a remarkable young lady and I am so proud of you! I look forward to watching your success grow and blossom. Bill & I support you 100% and love you very much!!

  3. Mackenzie Hope says:

    Awww Channel Godmothers!! Love you to the black T on the bottom of the pool and back, Paigey 🙂

  4. EM says:

    Hi Paige, I am a former banana living in Vancouver, BC. I look forward to reading about your training and your swim across the channel this summer. Good luck and enjoy! -Emily Moir ’06

  5. Debbie Veilleux says:

    hey Paige, what an achiever you are. You go girl! We’ll be following you all the way. Good luck !! Lee and Debie

  6. Jackie Lucas says:

    Good Luck Paige Christie. I will be watching your blog to see how you do. Mr. & Mrs. Lucas and Katie wish all the best. You go girl!!!!

  7. Sydney Pilla says:

    Dear Paige,
    Good Luck with your swim on the English Channel.
    Love,
    Sydney (you’re the best babysitter ever!) xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo

  8. Cam Christie says:

    You never fail to make me the proudest brother out there. Your training and all the time put forth into this huge trip will all pay off. I can’t wait to watch you and cheer you on!!! Keep at it paigey!!!!! Love ya!!!!!

    -Big Bro Cam

Leave a Reply

