“I Lift Things Up and Put Them Down”

 

IMG_9530

Recently, I have received quite a few questions regarding the type of dry land training that I do.

My “out-of-water” training plan consists of five parts:

1. Prevention of injury- strengthening joints especially shoulders to prevent overuse injuries.

2. Functional weight lifting- i.e. dumbbells to gain strength but also range of motion.

3. Body weight suspension training- i.e. TRX which is used to leverage gravity and use my own body weight for strength, balance, flexibility and core stability, simultaneously.

4. Yoga and meditation- crucial!

5. Cardiovascular land endurance i.e. running.My dad joined me on one of my dry land sessions and documented some of my training…

IMG_4408IMG_4418IMG_6681IMG_0582IMG_0300IMG_5239IMG_1138IMG_625812074_10152356347715657_916903535_n

2 thoughts on ““I Lift Things Up and Put Them Down”

Leave a Reply

